Home » About » Committees

Executive Committee

Waunda Turner 
Internal Medicine of Southampton
(w)757-304-9852 (c)757-416-8289

Beverly Myers
305 W. First Ave, Franklin 23851

Juanita Richards
Richwood Graphics
213 N. Main Street, Franklin 23851
(w)757-562-3299 (c)757-653-8421

Victor Story
Vic’s Signs & Engraving
107 W. Fourth Ave
(h)757-562-2021 (w)757-562-2243 (c)757-651-8888

Jackie S. Newsome
Jack Jr. Towing & Auto Parts
251 S. Main St
(w)757-562-4367 (c)757-630-8458                                                                                                                                                         

Frank M. Rabil
City Council Representative
101 Beechwood Drive

Sidney Wilson
DFA Promotions Committee
23170 Meadow St., Capron, VA  23829

Organization Committee

Establishing consensus and cooperation by building effective partnerships among all downtown stakeholders.

  • Chair: Cheryl Stepp / David Price
  • Nancy Parrish
  • Scott Seddon

Promotion Committee

Creating and marketing a positive image based on the unique attributes of the downtown district.

  • Chair: Beverly Myers / Jackie Newosme
  • Karry Harrell
  • Victor Story
  • Jim Wright
  • Stan Rich
  • Sidney Wilson
  • Summerlyn Hemmis

Design Committee

Enhancing the unique visual quality of downtown by addressing all design elements to create an appealing environment.

  • Chair: Roberta Bowman / Jerry Grizzard
  • Cheryl Stepp
  • Mary Lilley
  • Clyde Parker

Economic Vitality Committee

Strengthening downtown’s existing economic assets and fulfilling its broadest market potential.

  • Chair: Juanita Richards
  • Roberta Bowman
  • Karen Cobb
  • Ashley Cotton

Downtown Franklin Discount Card
Downtown Franklin Discount Card